events & gatherings

Worship With Us
Saturdays at 10 am • 7230 Quivira Road • Shawnee, Kansas

ADD TO MY CALENDAR

We gather weekly on Shabbat mornings to worship the God of Abraham, Issac, and Jacob in and through His Son Yeshua by the power of the Ruach Hakodesh (Holy Spirit). All people are welcome to join in our Shabbat Service. Our main goal is to glorify the Lord when we gather, to love Him with all our hearts, souls, minds, and strength. We love the Presence of God that dwells with us in our gatherings. God is the most Treasured Inhabitant in our Community.

Our service begins at 10 am and goes until about 12:30 pm. Our worship services include biblically based traditional Jewish liturgy, intercessory prayer, and scripture readings based on the Torah, the Prophets, and the New Covenant writings, followed by a brief exposition. We then transition to announcements to keep the community in the loop of what is going on, then all the men surround the congregation as a person prays a blessing over the women & children. Then at this point, the kids five and under are dismissed to their classes. This is followed by a time musically accompanied Holy Spirit led praise & worship. After this, the kids 5 and over are dismissed to their classes. We complete our service with 40-50 minute biblically based, edifying teaching. We also have post-service prayer ministry for different needs people may have. Our congregation is a Holy Spirit-led congregation so while we have a planned service, our goal is always to follow the Lord wherever He leads us and therefore He is always free to change the service if He chooses.

2021 Biblical Festivals

Kingdom Living celebrates the traditional Jewish festivals found in the Hebrew Scriptures. Seven of these (called God's Appointed Times) were commanded by God in Leviticus 23 to be observed by the Children of Israel. However, we do not celebrate them out of obligation, but from a place of joy and blessing. Other festivals listed here were not commanded by God (such as Hanukkah and Purim) but were celebrated during the time of Yeshua. All Jewish festivals begin and end at sunset of the dates listed.

Purim
Begins Thursday, February 25  |  Ends Friday, February 26

1 - Pesach (Passover)
Begins Saturday, March 27  |  Ends Sunday, March 28

2 - Unleavened Bread
Begins Sunday, March 28  |  Ends Sunday, April 4

3 - First Fruits
Begins Sunday, April 4 |  Ends Monday, April 5

4 - Shavuot (Pentecost)
Begins Saturday, May 22 |  Ends Sunday, May 23

5 - Rosh Hoshanah (New Year 5782 / Feast of Trumpets)
Begins Monday, September 6  |  Ends Tuesday, September 7

6 - Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement)
Begins Wednesday, September 15  |  Ends Thursday, September 16

7 - Sukkot (Feast of Tabernacles)
Begins Monday, September 20 |  Ends Monday, September 27

8th Day of Sukkot
Begins Monday, September 27  |  Ends Tuesday, September 28

Hanukkah (Feast of Dedication)
Begins Sunday, November 28  |  Ends Monday, December 6

2021 Modern Holidays

In additional to the Biblical Holidays, we join with Jewish people around the world in observing memorials and times of remembrance. We do this so we can "rejoice with those who rejoice, and mourn with those who mourn." (Romans 12:15) Each modern holiday is one day long, and begins at sunset on the evening prior to the listed day.

Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day)
Thursday, April 8

Yom HaZikaron (Israel Memorial Day)
Wednesday, April 14

Yom HaAtzma'ut (Israel Independence Day)
Thursday, April 15

Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)
Sunday, May 29

Tisha B'Av (Destruction of 1st & 2nd Temples)
Sunday, July 18

Prayer Gatherings

We have morning and evening prayer gathering through zoom.

To inquire about attending one of our Prayer Gatherings, please contact us.