PARASHOT ENTRIES


Week Ending Saturday, January 25, 2020

וארא VA’ERA (AND I APPEARED) Exodus 6:2-9:35 Parashat Va’eira2 God spoke further to Moses and said…


Week Ending Saturday, January 18, 2020

שמות SH’MOT (NAMES) Exodus 1:1-6 Parashat ShemotOppression in Egypt1 Now these are the names of Bnei-Yisrael…


Week Ending Saturday, January 11, 2020

ויחי VAY’CHI (AND HE LIVED) Genesis 47:28-50:26 Parashat VayechiJoseph’s Promise to Jacob28 Now Jacob lived in…


Week Ending Saturday, January 4, 2020

ויגש VAYIGASH (AND HE DREW NEAR) Genesis 44:18-47:27 Parashat VayigashJudah Pleads for Benjamin18 Then Judah approached…


Week Ending Saturday, December 28, 2019

מקץ MIKETZ (AT THE END OF) Genesis 41:1-44:17 Parashat MiketzExalted by Pharaoh41 Now at the end…


Week Ending Saturday, December 21, 2019

וישב VAYESHEV (AND HE SETTLED) Genesis 37-40 Parashat VayeshevJoseph, Favored Son37 Now Jacob dwelled in the…


Week Ending Saturday, December 14, 2019

וישלח VAYISHLACH (AND HE SENT) Genesis 32:3-36:43 3 Then Jacob said when he saw them, “This…


Week Ending Saturday, December 7, 2019

ויצא VAYETSE (AND HE WENT OUT) Genesis 28:10-32:2 Parashat VayetzeJacob’s Ladder From Heaven10 Then Jacob left…


Week Ending Saturday, November 30, 2019

תולרת TOL’DOT (GENERATIONS) Genesis 25:19-28:9 Parashat ToledotEsau and Jacob19 Now these are the genealogies of Isaac,…


Week Ending Saturday, November 23, 2019

חיי שרה CHAYEI SARAH (LIFE OF SARAH) Genesis 23:1-25:18 Parashat Chayei SarahAbraham Purchases Machpelah23 Now Sarah’s…